Help center support eXpress

We've collected answers to popular questions to make eXpress easy and convenient to use. Didn't find the answer to your question? Contact our support team.

Logout List

CTS
eCTS

This section displays a list of users for whom a logout request has been sent:

  • by the user;
  • via the corporate server administrator;
  • due to an event in the corporate directory.

Here, you can view user information, check the logout reason, and Accept or Reject the request.

Why Aren't Logout Control Buttons Working?

Note that if the admin panel is not opened via the server's FQDN address, the Accept or Reject buttons will not work.

Logout Reasons

Reason Description
user_request The logout request was sent by the user. This means the user tapped the Leave the server button in the profile using one of their devices. On other devices, they will continue working as usual. Clarify the reason from the user. If this request is erroneous, the user can log in again with the same credentials — the logout request will disappear automatically (after refreshing the admin page), or can be declined manually.
PWD_last_set_changed Logout due to a password change in AD. The user will be signed out from all their sessions. The “Incorrect Login or Password” error will occur when trying to sign back in using AD credentials. After the user logs in with a new password, the logout request will disappear automatically (after refreshing the admin page). In case of any signing in problems press the Clear cache button in the user's profile in the admin panel.
account_disabled The account was disabled in AD. The user will be signed out from all their sessions. The “Incorrect Login or Password” error will occur when trying to sign back in using AD credentials. After the account gets enabled and user logs in back to the server, the logout request will disappear automatically (after refreshing the admin page).
account_deleted The account was deleted by a user. Account deletion cannot be canceled, even if you withdraw the logout request with this reason. To release the corporate account from being linked to the deleted account, you must either confirm the request or enable auto-confirmation for this type of request (details available from eXpress support).
lockout The user was locked out in AD. The user will be signed out from all their sessions. After the account gets unlocked and the user logs in back to the server, the logout request will disappear automatically (after refreshing the admin page).
password_expired The password expired in AD. The user will be signed out from all their sessions. The “Incorrect Login or Password” error will occur when trying to sign back in using AD credentials. After the user logs in with a new password, the logout request will disappear automatically (after refreshing the admin page). In case of any signing in problems press the Clear cache button in the user's profile in the admin panel.
account_expired The account expired in AD. The user will be signed out from all their sessions. The “Incorrect Login or Password” error will occur when trying to sign back in using AD credentials. After the account gets prolonged or a new one is created and the user logs in back to the server, the logout request will disappear automatically (after refreshing the admin page).
admin_request A logout request from an administrator. When this request is submitted, user sessions will not be ended.
excluded_from_search_filter The Automatic logout request when synchronization with AD/OpenID is excluded from the selection checkbox is enabled in the Active Directory/OpenID section, and the user was excluded from the selection (e.g., removed from an AD sync group, or their OpenID token has been inactive). The user will be signed out from all their sessions. The user can sign back in, but they will be kicked out again during the next synchronization until the AD group is added or the Openid token is reactivated (the user will need to log in to the server from scratch).

Accepting Logout Request

After clicking Accept, the user's corporate account is detached from the personal account and changes to the unregistered status.

Bulk Processing of Logout Requests

Starting from server software version 3.27, multiple logout requests can be selected using checkboxes. To select all entries (the top checkbox in the first column), first specify the logout reason in the filter. If no filter is applied, bulk selection is unavailable — entries will need to be marked manually.

⚠️ Mass logout of users is not recommended during peak server load to avoid performance issues.

Automatic Logout Request Confirmation

Logout requests can be confirmed automatically (since version 3.47). For more details, see the authentication methods description: Active Directory | OpenID.

Deleting an Account After Logout

After logout, the account remains in the list in the “Users” section. The deletion method depends on the account type:

Account Source Deletion
Manually created in the admin panel Deleted via the trash icon in the Users list.
Synchronized from the AD corporate directory Disappears after deleting the synchronization group in Active Directory.
Synchronized from OpenID Deletion is impossible in server software versions prior to 3.40. In versions 3.40 and later, it's possible when the Delete user profiles when logout is confirmed checkbox is enabled in OpenID synchronization settings.