Help center support eXpress

We've collected answers to popular questions to make eXpress easy and convenient to use. Didn't find the answer to your question? Contact our support team.

E-mail: self-registration

CTS
eCTS

E-mail Registration Settings

Parameter Description
Email Mask Configure the email address filter for user self-registration. The system uses regular expressions.
Maximum Number of Login Attempts Limit the number of one-time code entry attempts. If the number of failed attempts is exceeded, a new code must be requested.
The Maximum Number of Attempts to Send Code Before Blocking Limit the number of one-time code requests from an IP address. If the limit is exceeded, further requests will be available after time set below.
Time Before Unlocking, in Seconds Setting the time after which the block will be automatically removed.
Unblock IP Removing the block on sending mail codes from an IP address.
White List of IP Addresses Adding IP addresses to the block exceptions.
⚠️ If many users connect through the same external IP address, it is recommended to add it to the whitelist.

How to Enable User Self-Registration?

  1. For self-registration to work, you must add an email-to-server match record (suggest):

    • Via eXpress support (for eXpress app users)
    • Manually by the administrator on
      ETS
      (when using a branded
      ETS
      app)
  2. Enter the mask — users now can register automatically if their email corresponds to the mask, even without prior account creation on the server.
  3. Select E-mail as a registration method.

How to Specify Multiple Email Domains?

To specify multiple domains, use the mask: ^[\w-\.]+@(domain1.com|domain2.com)$.

How to Disable User Self-Registration?

To disable the feature, delete the mask.

What Happens If a User Enters an Email of an Already Existing Account?

⚠️ If a user self-registers with an email address that already has an account in CTS, a duplicate account will be created. Users are created with email in the name, you will need to edit the name afterward manually in the “Users” section.