Help center support eXpress

We've collected answers to popular questions to make eXpress easy and convenient to use. Didn't find the answer to your question? Contact our support team.

Chats

RTS
CTS
eCTS

This section provides a complete list of all chats and channels of users on the current server.

Searching for Chats

In the search field, you can find chats by:

  • Chat ID
  • Chat name
  • HUID of a user (to find their “Saved Messages” chat)

Chat Properties

When clicking on a chat, the following information is displayed:

Field Description
ID The unique chat identifier.
Description Filled in by the chat creator or administrator.
Active The chat activity status:
  • The chat is deactivated on
    RTS
    when switching to a corporate status.
  • The chat is deactivated on
    CTS
    /
    eCTS
    when switching to a non-corporate status.
  • The status depends on the servers where the participants are located — if all participants leave a specific server, the chat on that server is deactivated.
  • The status is updated whenever the chat is modified (e.g., when a participant is added).
Type Chat type:
  • group_chat
  • chat (personal chat)
  • botx (bot chat)
  • channel
Members Chat participants (the full list is available via the Members button at the top of the interface).
Created at The timestamp the chat was created.

Chat Buttons

The following buttons are available in the interface:

Button Description
Members Managing chat participants:
  • Add members — manual addition of participants from the current server
  • Import members — bulk addition via CSV/TXT file (
    CTS
    /
    eCTS
    )
  • Assigning/revoking admin rights (via the Administrator column)
    This function requires at least one administrator participant from the current server.
  • Viewing the user profile type (column Conn type: CTS/RTS)
  • Routing scheme (the Routing link shows the traffic path) — more details.
  • Removing users (trash bin button)
Events JSON/Events table The chat event log in JSON format or in table view.
When a message is deleted "for everyone" on the server, it is not completely removed—the content is erased, but the fact that the message existed remains. This is useful for diagnostics and internal investigations.
Chat JSON Chat summary in JSON format.
Make the chat open/private
CTS
eCTS
Makes the chat or channel available/unavailable in the corporate catalog.
Enable/Disable end-to-end (e2ee) encryption Managing end-to-end encryption of messages in a group chat or channel.

Additional Questions

Everyone Has Left the Chat, It Is Inactive. How to Activate It?

CTS
eCTS

If the chat (channel) was created on the current server, it can be activated:

  1. Convert the chat to open — it will appear in the catalog.
  2. Ask one of the users to join the chat via the catalog.
  3. The chat becomes active.

How Do I Know if a Chat Has Open History?

There will be Make chat private button available in the chat's properties. Also, in the Chat JSON section, the sharedHistory:true indicator can be used to determine if the chat history is open. This indicator appears when end-to-end encryption is disabled in the admin panel (available only for chats).

Where to Find Information About E2EE Deactivation Date/Time?

Version Steps
3.57 and above Check the e2e_encryption_enabled_on_client and e2e_encryption_disabled_on_client events in the Audit section.
Below 3.57

There's only an indirect way to determine this. In chat properties, open the Events table section. For messages (events with type message_new), check the key_id values in the keys section:

  • If only a shared server key is specified (sometimes several server keys may be present), this means end-to-end encryption was disabled when the message was sent.
  • If multiple participants' personal keys exist — encryption was enabled when the message was sent.