Help center support eXpress
We've collected answers to popular questions to make eXpress easy and convenient to use. Didn't find the answer to your question? Contact our support team.
- Welcome to eXpress
- eXpress Support
- Introducing eXpress & Glossary
- Installation & Updates & Requirements
- Registering & Logging In
- Registration & Authentication in the App
- Phone and Credentials
- Corporate Email
- Corporate Server Address
- QR Code
- Registration & Authentication Security
- Sessions and Logging in on Another Device
- Additional Data Protection — Personal Password and PIN Code
- Registration & Logging In Troubleshooting
- User Profile
- Chats, Channels & Threads
- Contacts
- Tags & Tabs
- Files
- Calls & Conferences
- Push Notifications & Counters
- Fixing Background Work on Mobile
- Bots & SmartApps
- Diagnostics & Logs & Cache
- Admin Panel
- Jira Support Portal
- Technical Support for Admins
- Database Modifications Policy
- eXpress Documentation
- Privacy Policy
Sessions and Logging in on Another Device
Is There a Session Limit?
The app can be used on an unlimited number of devices, but only one user can work in it at the same time.
Where Can I View My Sessions?
Current active sessions on other devices are displayed in the app settings under Open sessions. Sessions on different devices are also visible to the administrator in the “Activations” section of the admin panel. The last activity of a session is considered the time the client app connected to the server. On the corporate server, sessions have a special identifier — UDID.
I Changed the Device for Working With the App, What Should I Do? 
If you are switching to a new device, follow these steps:
- Log in on the new device using one of the following methods:
- via QR code,
- via the mobile phone number linked to the app,
- via email,
- via the corporate server address.
- Close the session on the previous device:
Method Steps Via the previous device Settings (avatar button) > Close session. Via the new device Settings (avatar button) > Open sessions > close the session of the previous device (with the "X" or trash can button or by swiping on iOS).