Help center support eXpress

We've collected answers to popular questions to make eXpress easy and convenient to use. Didn't find the answer to your question? Contact our support team.

Updated 9 Oct 2026

Collecting Diagnostics on the “About” Screen

What Is Diagnostic Data Collection?

Using this feature, you can enable log recording — a detailed journal of events occurring in the app. Use it when a specific malfunction occurs in the app, and information about it needs to be passed to support or developers.

⚠️ Temporarily unavailable in the Aurora app — use the main logs from the engineering menu (Aurora).

How to Collect Diagnostic Information?

  1. In the app, go to Settings (avatar above the chat list) > About and tap the Start Log Collection (web and desktop) or Start collecting diagnostic information (Android and iOS) button.
  2. Reproduce the issue so it is recorded in the logs.
  3. Return to the About section and tap Stop and share.
    Starting from version 3.37, the desktop app will also prompt you to save update logs to a separate file.
    On iOS/iPadOS, starting with version 3.77, after you stop recording, a “Share” window opens with a single zip archive. It contains all application logs, including push logs and logs of the “Share” feature. The engineering menu is not required.
  4. Share the log file(s) with support in a request or via the channel you agreed on with them.
For logs to be useful:
  • Reproduce the problem while recording is in progress. The log only includes what happened after you click Start Log Collection (web and desktop) or Start collecting diagnostic information (Android and iOS).
  • Do not stop the recording immediately. A recording shorter than 15 seconds may be empty.
  • Record the time. In your request, specify when the problem occurred and your time zone.
  • Stop the recording once the logs are collected. Starting with version 3.77, recording on iOS/iPadOS continues after you log out of the account and log in again, until you tap Stop and share.
  • A new recording erases old logs. Starting with version 3.77 on iOS/iPadOS, if logs are already recorded, the Start collecting diagnostic information button offers a choice. Share logs sends the recorded logs, Start collecting logs deletes them and starts recording again.